Jean Paul Gaultier Spring 2012 Couture Collection

Oh, Inspiration!

Let me count the ways!

Blue hair!  To be more specific, the hair is a personal favorite because I have my hair navy blue right now and I just love it.  I like the mod take on a retro style updo, too.  I have read that Gaultier was inspired by Amy Winehouse for the collection and I can see it here.

Just a bit businessy, underbust corset and white cotton flare!

Bit of lace to take it up a notch!

This is a perfect example of how to wear an underbust corset.  The top and skirt could both be exchanged out for others, and put the whole thing under a jacket for that important meeting.  SWOON!  My favorite corsets are the century style, underbust.  I can wear them on the outside like in this photo, on the outside as part of a costume- then also under as a shaping garment.  A great start- the black Century Corset.  Yup!

(yes, I am ignoring the hose and shoes)

